Junior Year

I’ve been terrible at keeping up my blog. My excuse, as always, is that I’m busy. My junior year is almost over, which is actually terrifying.

This past semester has been the busiest yet, and it doesn’t look like it’s going to get any easier from here on out.

This last semester, I gave a junior recital, which took a decent amount of time to prepare, especially considering the fact that I don’t spend much time practicing anymore. It went about as well as I could have hoped. I played a LOT of music for one recital. The picture below is a professional shot I had taken before the recital. I’m just a little proud of it.

Glam3

I also had a paper accepted for panels at two separate conferences, one of which happened at the beginning of April. My paper on Thucydides from last semester was apparently good. It was also well-received when I actually presented it, so I was very encouraged.

ESPConference

Not a great photo, but hey, it’s at least proof that it happened. It was a lot of fun, and I enjoyed presenting the paper. I’ll be presenting the same paper in Toronto, Canada in January 2017.

At the same conference pictured above, I also found out that I had won 2nd place in translating Koine Greek, which was a nice surprise. My college had two other winners as well.

I also won a scholarship so I can go travel in Italy this summer, which will be happening in July. I’ll be seeing Rome, Pompeii, Cumae, Capri, Herculaneum and some other places. That will be my first overseas travel experience, so I imagine the pictures and blog posts will be very interesting.

That’s my life, crazy, busy, and full of dead languages, papers, and exams. More updates will be forthcoming, as I have more time to keep up with my blog.

Leave a Reply

