Old Blog, New Site

Greetings, Readers!

As you probably know, I have maintained a blog for a while via a different site. I have however become disenchanted with it and switched to a more cooperative site that does not disturb my formatting and change my spelling, hence the new web address.

My blog has long been the receptacle of my musings and literary creations (all of dubious literary value, but nonetheless entertaining), in which I plan to continue indefinitely. Now that I found a more cooperative website, I may more actively try to promote my work, which includes poems, an occasional drawing or photo, and randomness of all kinds.

My literary, artistic, and musical interests are diverse, though one of my primary interests in life is the study of classical languages and literature. I am currently double-majoring in Latin and Greek at my college. Currently, I plan to attend graduate school and earn at least an MA in Classical Studies, and thence take an active role in promoting Classical Studies at all levels. Champions of classical learning are often the catalysts of great societal changes, and let’s be honest, the world could probably use another Renaissance.

On a slightly more earthly note, this blog will probably end up being an eclectic mixture of classics, steampunk, lore from everywhere, and who-knows-what-else from my vast, random stores of knowledge. I love to read, and I love to write. The ars scribendi is one of the few things in this world that keeps me sane; my mind is constantly trying to condense every event into a narrative, and every sensation into a poem. Some of this will overflow onto this blog, hopefully some of it will be worth reading.

On yet another level, I am documenting my own personal anabasis. The terrain is intellectual, the adversaries are my own limits, and the reward is knowledge. Join me on this journey.

Achillea, Mighty Amazon Warrior

Leave a Reply

